East Carolina University University Committee on Academic Integrity Academic Integrity Board (AIB) 2019-2020

Membership:

The Committee (AIB) consists of sixteen faculty members, at least six of whom should be graduate faculty status, elected for three-year staggered terms by the Faculty Senate. Through this Committee (AIB) faculty members will be selected to serve on panels to address allegations of Academic Integrity. The panel composition includes three faculty, selected from the Committee (AIB) and two student members, selected by the Conduct Board and its Advisor.

Committee Purpose and Responsibilities:

The purpose of this committee is to adjudicate case of academic integrity and to hear appeals of decisions reached by faculty. The Academic Integrity Board reviews cases in instances when a student appeals a faculty member's decision. In rare situations where there is no instructor of record, the AIB is charged with determining a student's culpability and, if appropriate, assigning sanctions.

Terms of Office:

Faculty members are appointed for a three-year term and the student members for one-year term with the opportunity to return if still enrolled.

To Whom the Committee Reports:

OSRR oversees the activities of this committee. Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Standard Meeting Time:

Student members are trained throughout the course of the academic year and meet at least once a month. Faculty members are trained in the fall and come together once a semester. Academic Integrity Board panels are convened as cases arise.

Roster (2019-2020)

- Rodney Roberts, College of Arts and Sciences- graduate faculty (term ending 2020)
- Jessica Christie, Fine Arts and Communication- (term ending 2020)
- Eboni Baugh, Human Development and Family Science graduate faculty (term ending 2020)
- Brian Massey, Fine Arts and Communication (term ending 2020)
- Jie Yang, Health & Human Performance (term ending 2021)
- Gregory Lapicki, College of Arts and Sciences graduate faculty (term ending 2021)

- Iquebal Hasan, Dental Medicine (term ending 2021)
- Erin Frost, College of Arts and Sciences, graduate faculty (term ending 2021)
- Kate Harcourt, College of Health and Human Performance (term ending (2021)
- Jonathan Dembo, Academic Library Science, graduate faculty (term ending 2022)
- Janice Neil, College of Nursing, graduate faculty (term ending 2022)
- Ya-Huei Lu, College of Education, (term ending 2022)
- Bryan Zugelder, College of Education (term ending 2022)
- Anne Mallory, College of Arts and Sciences (term ending 2022)
- Tiffany Woodward, College of Business (term ending 2022)
- Danica Spriggs, College of Business (term ending 2022)

Student Members:

- Ashley Brown
- Mario Hobbs
- Harold Hui
- Brian Locklear
- Matthew Miller
- Chelsea Redd
- Kristina Rivera
- Deyanira Sanchez
- Sean Sullens
- Shayna Tressler
- Hunter Whittington
- Olivia Buckley
- Jessica Georgi
- Noah Shuler
- Janae Somerville

Haley Creef Ty Keen Wyatt Bland Mario Hobbs Jonathan Abrams