East Carolina University ENVIRONMENTAL SAFETY COMMITTEE

Membership:

Membership is comprised of representatives from the following: EH&S, Prospective Health, Facilities Services (East and West Campus), Health Sciences Administration, Faculty Senate, Staff Senate, Risk Management, Police, Facilities Services Safety Committee, Housekeeping Safety Committee, School of Art.

Committee Purpose and Responsibilities:

Promote safety and environmental compliance across campus and advise the Office of Environmental Health and Safety on policy development and implementation. The committee is involved in such areas as workers' compensation, accident prevention, industrial hygiene, occupational safety, fire and life safety, laboratory and art safety, environmental management and sustainability, emergency preparedness and hazardous waste disposal.

Terms of Office:

2 years (with option of 1 year extensions as requested and/or approved by EH&S Director)

To Whom the Committee Reports:

Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences

Standard Meeting Time:

Meetings are held quarterly.

Meeting Minutes:

Minutes are recorded and maintained by EH&S and are housed on their internal N-drive.

Roster:

Bill Koch, EH&S Phil Lewis, EH&S Eddie Johnson, Prospective Health Gina Shoemaker, Facilities Services (East Campus) Griffin Avin, Facilities Services (West Campus) Carolyn Erwin, Health Sciences Administration Tim Christensen, Faculty Senate (Biology) Vacant, Staff Senate Gerald Weckesser, School of Art Margie Boyd, Risk Management Annette Parker, Police Facilities Services Safety Committee Chair Housekeeping Safety Committee Chair