# **East Carolina University**

# **Information Resources Coordinating Council**

# Membership:

30 members

The committee members are appointed by the respective Departmental Dean or they represent the area specified. There are representatives from ITCS, CIO, Materials Management, Dental Medicine, Graduate School, Brody School of Medicine Sciences/Dean's Office, Arts & Sciences
Humanities/Sciences/Social Sciences, Health & Human Performance, Research & Graduate Studies, the chair of the Distance Education & Learning Technology Committee and another committee member,
College of Fine Arts and Communications, College of Nursing, 3 Faculty Senate members, Joyner Library,
College of Education, Allied Health, Chair of the Faculty Representative, College of Business, Technology & Computer Science, Student Affairs, Continuing Studies, Institutional Assessment & Research, Human Ecology, Provost's Office, Chief Medical Information Officer, Administration and Finance, Health Sciences Library, Office of Institutional Integrity, Office of Registrar, Office of the Auditor, and Campus Operations, Facilities Services.

## **Committee Purpose and Responsibilities:**

The Information Resources Coordinating Council (IRCC) is the campus-wide organization that advises the Chief Information Officer on information technology. The IRCC is charged with making recommendations to the Chief Information Officer on information technology innovation, coordination, collaboration, policy and communication of actions by East Carolina University and its constituents. The Chief Information Officer is responsible for all Information Technology at ECU.

The IRCC ensures communication between and makes recommendations on actions to university committees, task forces, administrative and other bodies seeking to plan or implement information technology initiatives. This work includes but is not limited to recommendations on IT policies, the planning and implementation of new projects, technology assessment, the change or elimination of current projects or IT actions, and other information technology related activities.

The Council shall review information technology policy, planning and implementations actions, proposals to plan, or implementations that may have a significant impact on the University including Information technology managed by functional units on campus.

#### **Terms of Office:**

Appointed bi-annually by the respective Department Head or Dean

# To Whom the Committee Reports:

Vice Chancellor, Administration and Finance

### **Standard Meeting Time:**

The committee meets three to four times per semester on a Wednesday morning at 8:00am for one and a half hours.

## **Meeting Minutes:**

Minutes are located <a href="https://itgovernance.ecu.edu/ircc-minutes/">https://itgovernance.ecu.edu/ircc-minutes/</a>

**Current Roster:** 

IRCC Committee Chair Wendy Creasey

Chief Information Officer Don Sweet

Faculty Senate

Distance Education and Learning Technology Committee Rep. Steve Schmidt

Distance Education and Learning Technology Committee Rep. Ping Xiao

Chair of the Faculty or Representative Steve Baker

Faculty Senate at Large Representative Steve Baker

Faculty Senate at Large Representative Arthur Xuan Liu

Faculty Senate at Large Representative Michael Harris

**Vice Chancellor** 

Provost or Representative Ying Zhou

Institutional Planning and Research, Associate Provost Ying Zhou

Administration & Finance, Vice Chancellor or Representative Carole Wilson

Health Sciences, Vice Chancellor or Representative Robert Carroll

Research, Vice Chancellor or Representative Shaun Reece

Student Life, Vice Chancellor or Representative Brad Simons

Division of Continuing Studies, Director or Representative Anthony Britt

Libraries

Academic Library Sciences, Director or Representative Janice Lewis

Health Sciences Library, Director or Representative Donna McDonald

**Colleges and Schools** 

Allied Health Representative Young Kim

Arts & Sciences, Humanities Representative Jill Twark

Arts & Sciences, Sciences Representative Yumin Li

Arts & Sciences, Social Sciences Representative Scott Walfield

Business Representative Jason Jones

Dental Medicine Representative Phillip Allen

Education Representative Al Barnhill

Fine Arts and Communication Representative Laura Prividera

Graduate School Dean or Representative Derrick Isler

Health and Human Performance Representative Richard Ramirez

Medical School Dean or Representative Robert Carroll

Medical School Science Associate Dean Robert Carroll

Nursing Representative Evan Bartley

Technology and Computer Science Representative John Jones

Chief Medical Information Officer or Representative Robert Jacob LaGesse

# **Campus Departments**

Office of Institutional Integrity Representative Michelle C. DeVille

Office of the Registrar Representative Angela Anderson

Materials Management Representative Kevin Carraway

Office of the Auditor Wayne Poole

Campus Operations, Facilities Services Bill Bagnell

Revised 5/20/2019