East Carolina University WEB OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

Membership:

Co-chairs of the committee are the University Chief Communication Officer and the Chief Information Officer, unless delegated to a committee member.

Members are nominated by co-chairs from the following areas and approved by the committee.

Members:

ITCS Web Services; Creative Services; News Services; Strategic Services; Student Affairs; Performing and Cultural Arts; the Libraries; Disability Support Services; Academic Affairs; Health Sciences; Research and Graduate Studies.

Committee Purpose and Responsibilities:

The purpose of the Web Oversight Committee is to provide strategic direction to and management of the university online presence. This includes oversight of the www.ecu.edu website and the first and second level pages, the setting of standards for the university web presence, oversight of the social media presence, coordination and guidance of university content management solutions, and the development and implementation of standards for official and unofficial websites to improve and maintain the ECU internet presence; and URL management.

This committee is responsible for the review and updating of the following regulations, standards, and terms of use:

- Web Content Regulation (<u>https://policy.ecu.edu/08/05/06/</u>),
- Social Media Use Regulation (<u>https://policy.ecu.edu/08/10/02/</u>),
- Web Standards and Responsibilities (<u>https://go.ecu.edu/web-standards</u>), and
- Web Terms of Use (<u>https://www.ecu.edu/terms</u>).

Terms of Office:

Membership will be reviewed annually.

To Whom the Committee Reports:

This committee periodically provides reports to the IRCC, the campus wide Information Resources Coordinating Council.

Standard Meeting Time:

Monthly, second Wednesday, 1:00pm

Current Roster:

Membership (Voting Members)	
IT Manager, Web Services	Matt Ballengee, Chair
Chief Information Officer	Zach Loch
Chief Communications Officer	Jeannine Hutson
Director, Creative Services	Susan Hoerchler
Director, Strategic Services	Clint Bailey
ADA Coordinator	Stephen Gray
Arts	Brittany Thompson
Libraries	Michael Tucker
Student Affairs, COO	Chris Stansbury
Academic Affairs	Michael Rudd
Health Sciences	Conley Evans
Research and Graduate Studies	Matt Smith

Staff resources from ITCS, Creative Services, and News Services are invited to all committee meetings to help inform the committee on decisions.

Updated: 7/1/2023